Organization is Key

Day 21

Day 347/$346.75

I love trying new organization methods. I converted the closet under my stairs into a second pantry since the one that we were provided with is a single sized floor to ceiling cabinet door that goes back so deep you can’t even see what you have. Some days this closet is extremely neat (usually the first day I have shopped and put everything away). By the end of the two week period between trips the closet is again a disaster. It is my hope that today’s project will help me with this problem.

As you can see by the picture…we buy a lot of soups….cream soups for cooking, chicken noodle (which my kids believe is a cure all for every illness) and even tomato. Yet they all end up in a bunched up mess from people grabbing what they want and leaving the rest behind. You can stack them neatly, but they get knocked over and all mixed up. In fact tonight, I realized we are down to only one can of chicken noddle which I didn’t even know because it was such a mess!

So I took an old fridge pack (which you can also see on the bottom shelf in this picture) and I happily followed a tutorial that helped me to turn the boxes that I have spent the last two years recycling into an amazing upcycle that may just solve my problem!

TADA!!!!

Now only problem is that right now on my shelf the fridge pack is a little too long for the shelf. I have turned it a little to accomodate this problem. Now I need about 2 or 3 more fridge packs so my husband better get to drinking. Once I have them all made I will reorganize the closet so that these items will fit on the bottom shelf which is longer and will hold them. I am excited about the direction this little ingenious idea will take me in my organizational quest.

Here it is sitting nicely on the shelf holding my cream soup cans…makes me smile!

 

Total Cost: FREE! Note that this project would have cost me money if I had made the three mailboxes I was going to make, but by choosing to make one I had the paper to use for this project instead.

Tutorial: http://pinterest.com/pin/258182991107423880/

Follow me: http://pinterest.com/falyn_dimas

Leave a comment